top of page
Photo Adolphe.jpg

Expertise

  • Customs law and litigation

  • Foreign trade and financing

  • Foreign exchange regulations

  • Trade and commodities

Adolphe Mballa

Legal Counsel

After an experience in a firm in Paris and as an ATER at the Catholic University of Louvain, Adolphe graduated from the ENAM's "customs"section.

He worked for about 10 years in the customs administration of Cameroon as a visit inspector in several central and operational services, such as Douala Port III (transit), Douala Port II (economic and suspensive regimes), Douala Port V (vehicles and other containers), as well as the Business Verification Unit and the Legislation Division.

In the process, he obtained several certifications, trainings and exchanges on various themes and studies in customs, foreign trade and financing of the economy and companies in several international organizations (International Monetary Fund, World Customs Organization, UNCTAD, etc).

Adolphe has also worked for several high-level consulting firms and for several international organizations and programs as an external consultant (Mazars, CEMAC, World Customs Organization and World Trade Organization), expert in charge of institutional issues and integration, but especially as a regional customs expert (ECCAS) and expert in negotiations on the African continental free trade area AfCFTA / AU.

This rich experience has enabled him to participate in the formulation and execution of numerous national, regional and international programs relating to reforms on customs, political economy, foreign exchange and business law in Africa and in the sub-region.

Hard worker, rigorous and with ethical standards, Adolphe is passionate about books and archives, and firmly believes in the emergence of Africa.

bottom of page

Logo Dhappi sigle_Plan de travail 1.png

Expertise

  • Droit et contentieux douanier

  • Commerce extérieur et financement

  • Réglementation des changes

  • Trade and commodities

Adolphe Mballa

Responsable du Département Douane, Change et Investissement

Après un séjour au sein d'un cabinet à Paris et un passage comme ATER à l’Université catholique de Louvain, Adolphe sort diplômé de l’ENAM section « douanes ». 

Il a travaillé durant environ 10 ans au sein de l’administration des douanes du Cameroun comme Inspecteur de visite dans plusieurs services centraux et opérationnels tels que Douala Port III (transit), Douala Port II (régimes économiques et suspensifs), Douala Port V (véhicules et autres conteneurs), ainsi qu’à la Cellule de vérification des entreprises et à la Division de la Législation. 

Dans la foulée, il a obtenu plusieurs certifications, formations et échanges sur les thématiques et études diverses en douanes, commerce extérieur et financement de l’économie et des entreprises dans plusieurs organisations internationales (Fonds Monétaire International, à l’Organisation Mondiale des Douanes, CNUCED, etc).

Adolphe a également travaillé pour plusieurs cabinets conseils de haut niveau et pour plusieurs organisations internationales et programmes comme consultant externe (Mazars, CEMAC, Organisation Mondiale des Douanes et Organisation Mondiale du Commerce), expert en charge des questions institutionnelles et de l’intégration, mais surtout comme expert régional en douane (CEEAC) et expert des négociations sur la zone de libre-échange continentale africaine ZLECAf/UA. 
 

Cette riche expérience lui a permis de participer à la formulation et à l’exécution de nombreux programmes nationaux, régionaux et internationaux relatifs aux réformes sur les douanes, sur l’économie politique, sur les changes et sur le droit des affaires en Afrique et dans la sous-région.  

Travailleur acharné, rigoureux  et à cheval sur l’éthique, Adolphe est un passionné de livres et d’archives qui croit fermement en l’émergence de l’Afrique.